

LAW CENTRE-II UNIVERSITY OF DELHI



ORGANIZES

ORIENTATION PROGRAMME 2022-2023



MARCH 18, 2023, 10:00 A.M. - 02:00 P.M. VENUE: The Indian Society of International Law 9, Bhagwan Das Road, Opp. Supreme Court of India

Chief Guest



Junior 50 Stars of Strong

Hon'ble Mr. Justice Dinesh Maheshwari Judge, Supreme Court of India

Guest of Honour



Prof. Balaram Pani Dean of Colleges University of Delhi

Presidential Address



Sr. Prof. Usha Tandon Dean, Faculty of Law University of Delhi

Guest of Honour



Prof. Manoj K. Sinha Director Indian Law Institute

Guest of Honour



Prof. Rajni Abbi Proctor University of Delhi

Welcome Address



Prof. Mahavir Singh Professor In-charge Law Centre-II

Organising Committee Members: Prof. Kiran Gupta, Prof. Anupam Jha, Prof. Pinki Sharma, Dr. Namita Vashishtha, Dr. Ajay Sonawane, Dr. Nitesh Saraswat, Dr. Ashwini Siwal, Dr. Isha Wadhwa Sharma, Ms. Swati Solanki, Mr. Shourie Singh, Ms. Kislay Soni







LAW CENTRE-II

UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

ORIENTATION PROGRAMME (2022-2023)

March 18, 10:00 AM Onwards

VENUE: The Indian Society of International Law 9, Bhagwan Das Road, Opp. Supreme Court of India

Programme Schedule

Session I: Introduction of the Committees

10:00 AM to 10:05 AM	Initiation of the Programme
10:05 AM to 10:13 AM	Introduction of Moot Court Society Dr. Ashutosh Acharya Member
10:13 AM to 10:21 AM	Introduction of Lectures, Seminars and Conferences Committee Dr. Shabnam Member
10:21 AM to 10:29 AM	Introduction of Debates and Discussions Society Dr. Monica Chaudhary Convenor
10:29 AM to 10:37 AM	Introduction of Internship and Placement Cell Dr. Parikshet Sirohi Director
10:37 AM to 10:45 AM	Introduction of Entrepreneurial Law Clinic Dr. Ashwini Siwal Director
10:45 AM to 10:53 AM	Introduction of International Law Cell Dr. Namita Vashishtha Director

10:53 AM to 11:01 AM	Introduction of ADR Cell Dr. Ashutosh Mishra Director
11:01 AM to 11:09 AM	Introduction of Legal Aid Cell Prof. (Dr.) Anupam Jha Convenor
11:09 AM to 11:17 AM	Introduction of Corporate Law Society Dr. Nitesh Saraswat Co-Convenor
11:17 AM to 11:25 AM	Introduction of NSS Committee Dr. Naresh Mahipal Programme Officer
11:25 AM to 11:33 AM	Introduction of Grievance Committee, Anti-Ragging Committee, Equal Opportunity Cell, Committee to look into grievances of people belonging to SC/ST/OBC, Committee to look into grievances of people belonging to the North Eastern States, Gender Sensitization Cell Dr. Kalpna Sharma Member
11:33 AM to 11:41 AM	Introduction of Cultural Enrichment and Community Engagement Club Dr. Belu Gupta Arora Member
Session Concludes	

Session-II

12 Noon to 12:10 PM	Recitation of Saraswati Vandana and Lighting of Lamp
12:10 PM to 12:20 PM	Welcome Address Prof. (Dr.) Mahavir Singh Professor In-charge, Law Centre-II
12:20 PM to 12:35 PM	Presidential Address Senior Prof. (Dr.) Usha Tandon Head and Dean, Faculty of Law

12:35 PM to 12:50 PM	Address by the Guest of Honour Prof. (Dr.) Rajni Abbi Proctor, University of Delhi
12:50 PM to 01:05 PM	Address by the Guest of Honour Prof. (Dr.) Manoj Kumar Sinha Director, Indian Law Institute
01:05 PM to 01:20 PM	Address by the Guest of Honour Prof. (Dr.) Balaram Pani Dean of Colleges, University of Delhi
01:20 PM to 01:45 PM	Address by the Chief Guest Hon'ble Mr. Justice Dinesh Maheshwari Judge, Supreme Court of India
01:45 PM to 01:50 PM	Vote of Thanks Prof. (Dr.) Kiran Gupta Convenor, Orientation Programme Committee, Law Centre-II
01:50 PM Onwards	National Anthem